How to delete a task from a checklist?

This article explains how to delete a task from a checklist.

You can delete tasks from a checklist if you have appropriate permissions. To delete a task from a checklist,

1. Go to the Checklists page from the left panel.

2. Select and edit the checklist from which the task is to be deleted.

3. Select the task to be deleted. A delete icon will appear at the top of the list of tasks. Click the delete icon and click Save to permanently delete the task.

 

HubSpot Video

 

To delete a contributor task from a complex task in a checklist,

1. Select the checklist from which the task is to be deleted. Open it in editing mode.

2. Edit the complex task from which the task is to be deleted. It shows the list of contributor tasks in a specific order.

3. Select the task to be deleted and click the delete icon on the top of the page. Click Save to permanently delete the task from the checklist.

Please note that the first contributor task in a complex task cannot be deleted because the other following tasks are linked to it.

HubSpot Video

Please note that these changes will not affect your already assigned tasks. To cancel the already assigned tasks please follow these steps.